Well, it has been a while since I have last posted and the year is almost over. It certainly has been a busy one with many wonderful highlights. Camp, the Weet-Bix challenge, our dancing lessons (I’m definitely improving), blogging, and working with Miss Hill, Mrs Burgess and Mrs Yeomans are just a few of the things that come to mind.

Next Monday we have the opportunity to farewell our graduating Year 7s at their final assembly and it will definitely be a sad occasion for me. Having taught many of them over a 3 year period, I have been privileged to see the personal growth they have demonstrated in that time. As a group, they have demonstrated respect for each other and their friendships. Every morning they bounce into the classroom with enthusiasm and always wearing a smile.

I hope that they enjoy the occassion and reflect on the terrific way that they have conducted themselves whilst at Cooinda.

A few weeks ago I had the opportunity to attend a reunion of my Senior High School Class of 78. It was a terrific afternoon catching up with so many of my former classmates but it also made me realise how I had failed to make enough time to keep in contact with them. The great thing about technology however, is that is has never been easier to keep in contact with everyone and so my personal goal is to make sure that it is not another 33 years before I see many of them again.

The Class of 78 – Kewdale High School