Well, it has finally arrived. The day I have been dreading for a month now!

Our Student Leaders and two classes got together earlier in the year and decided that one of their goals was to raise enough money to help build a house in Bali. As a fund raiser, they thought that EMBARRASS YOUR TEACHER DAY was a good concept. In order to particpate, each class had to raise a certain amount and it seems my class had no difficulty passing that target. The class could then decide how they would like to embarrass their teacher. We had plenty of suggestions but I finally decided to pull rank and …..

agreed to come as my favourite person – My Mum. The only problem for me was that I walk to school.

I will post a few photos of the day as I’m sure there will be some embarrassing moments well worth sharing.

You may wonder what I looked like as I walked to work today (I certainly cut a lonely figure). I’m sure my neighbour had a few questions as he drove past me. I’m also a little concerned what my hair will look like once I take the rollers out 😉

embarrass 002

embarrass 001